How do I delete my account?
You can delete your QuickCoach account from your Account Settings. Here's how the process works, what your clients will see, and what to do if you change your mind.
How to delete your account
- Open the app and go to Account Settings (the set-up entry in the left navigation).
- You'll land on the Personal Details tab. Scroll to the bottom of the page.
- Expand the Delete Account accordion section.
- If you have an active subscription, you'll see a warning that deleting your account will not cancel it. You can follow the link to manage your subscription first if you'd like to cancel.
- Click Delete My Account.
- A confirmation dialog will appear. Type your email address exactly as shown to enable the Confirm Delete button, then click it.
Your account will be deleted, you'll be logged out, and you'll be redirected to the login screen.
What happens when you delete your account
- Your account is deactivated. Your profile is no longer accessible and you can't log in.
- Your clients lose access to the app. When your account is deleted, your clients can no longer log in to the client app or access their plans.
- Your subscription is not cancelled. If you have an active Pro subscription, you'll continue to be charged. Make sure to cancel your subscription separately if you want to stop payments.
- A confirmation email is sent to the email address on your account to let you know the deletion was processed.
What your clients see
Your clients will lose access to the client app as soon as your account is deleted. When they try to open the app, they'll see that it's unavailable — the app won't load their plans, check-ins, or any other content.